The Public's Partner in Building Indiana's Infrastructure

APAI Scholarship

APAI and NAPA Scholarships 

Ensuring excellence in the Hot Mix Asphalt Industry 

by identifying and educating its future leaders.


The APAI Scholarship Committee is charged with distributing funds from 3 sources:

1) Funds from the Scholarship Program. Generous and forward thinking individuals and organizations have made donations to this fund. These funds are administered by NAPA and incomes generated from these funds are made available to annually. The Scholarship Committee interviews Civil Engineering students enrolled at Rose Hulman and Purdue University and awards the funds available based on these interviews. The contributing individuals and organizations include:

John and Emma Brooks
Spangler Memorial
Wabash Valley
Walsh and Kelly


2) APAI partners with Trine University to sponsor a golf outing each summer to raise funds for Civil Engineering students at Trine University. The funds are awarded to applicants based on interviews the Committee conducts.

3) The Scholarship Committee raises funds by conducting a Sporting Clays Tournament each spring, and holds a raffle for a shotgun at our annual Winter Conference. These funds are used to create scholarships for Construction Management students. Currently we interview applicants enrolled in Construction Management at Indiana State University and IUPUI and make awards from the funds we raise. Funds from these fund raising events can also supplement the scholarships described in 1 and 2 above.

Approximately $40,500 was awarded to students from Trine University, Indiana State University, IUPUI, Purdue University and Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology for the 2015-2016 school year from APAI and NAPA Scholarship Foundation. 

2004 Scholarship AwardsRecipients


    Tucker Cox  Rose-Hulman Institute
    Seth Dow  Rose-Hulman Institute
    Zackary Johnson  Rose-Hulman Institute
    Dean Thomas  Rose-Hulman Institute
    Georges Valcour  Rose-Hulman Institute
    Bonnie Alexander Trine University
    Justin Hochstetler Trine University
   Mitchell Mott Trine University
    Andrew Plough Trine University
    Robert Ross Trine University
    Joshua Wyman Trine University
    Matthew Sagstetter Purdue University
    Nathaniel Shellhamer Purdue University
    Steven Zehr Purdue University
    Charles Tamayo Purdue University
    Jeremy Crocker Indiana State University
    Brent Caudle Indiana State University
    Levi Taylor Indiana State University
    Austin Wetnight Indiana State University
    Antonio Barragan    IUPUI
    Dwight Cliff IUPUI
   Tyler Vuurman IUPUI

       For information on participating in the Scholarship Program please contract the APAI office.



© 2017, Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana
Website by Vieth Consulting