Safe Worker Awards

The APAI Safe Worker Awards is a unique program that was initiated in 2009 to honor the individual men and women who work each day for our member firms to make asphalt plants and highway work zones safer for their co-workers, other employees such as subcontractors, INDOT personnel and consulting engineers, and the traveling public. All award recipients are nominated by their company and direct supervisors in recognition of their exemplary safety record and because they actively affirm and support their employers’ commitments to maintaining a safe workplace.

2018 Safe Worker Award Winners

Joe Burdick – Wabash Valley Asphalt

Jason Nolte – Central Paving, Inc.

Bob Dahnke – Milestone Contractors, LP

Ashley Bean – Milestone Contractors, LP

Kristen Neff – Milestone Contractors, LP

William Kuntz – Milestone Contractors, LP

Rory Elinkowski – Rieth-Riley Construction Co., Inc.

Luke Holliday – Rieth-Riley Construction Co., Inc.

Eric Holmes – Rieth-Riley Construction Co., Inc.

Todd Parker – Rieth-Riley Construction Co., Inc.

Angela Jackson – Walsh & Kelly, Inc.

Elaine Buckrop – Walsh & Kelly, Inc.

Jason Bannwart – Walsh & Kelly, Inc.

Mark Szuba – Walsh & Kelly, Inc.

James Schmidt – Walsh & Kelly, Inc.

James Magnum – Brooks Construction Co., Inc.

Cesar Guzman – Brooks Construction Co., Inc.

Bobby Bunn – Brooks Construction Co., Inc.

Nate Green – Brooks Construction Co., Inc.

Adam Bunn – Brooks Construction Co., Inc.

Kevin Garst – E & B Paving, Inc.

Dave Sloan – E & B Paving, Inc.

Jeremy Voyles – E & B Paving, Inc.

Mike Allen – E & B Paving, Inc.

Levi Wall – E & B Paving, Inc.