The APAI committees listed below are open to all members, with the exception of the Focus Committee. APAI committees typically meet both in person and by conference call (during the paving season). Some committees will occasionally host educational workshops during the winter months. 

If you are interested in joining any APAI committee, please contact Jaymie Hunckler, APAI Member Services Manager, at

Winter Conference  and Summer Meeting Planning Committee
Chairman:  Tom Partipilo, Construction Materials Laboratory

Environmental Affairs Committee
Chairman:  Jordan Sines, Rieth-Riley Construction

Vice Chairwoman:  Margi Brooks, Brooks Construction

Focus Committee
Chairman:  Steve Varner, E & B Paving

Vice-Chairman: Jason Wielinski, The Heritage Group

Workforce Development and Scholarship Committee
Chairman:  Megan Haynes, Rieth-Riley Construction

Vice Chairman:  Carly Buchanan, Brooks Construction

Technical Committee
Chairman:  James Anderson, Rieth-Riley Construction

Vice Chairman:  Brian Crume, E & B Paving

Training: INDOT Field Supervisor Program Committee
Chairman:  Jay Woenker, Brooks Construction

Training: INDOT Certified Asphalt Technician (ICAT) Program Committee
Chairman:  Brad Cruea, Milestone Contractors

Women of Asphalt

Co-Chairwomen: Margi Brooks, Brooks Construction and                          Elizabeth Pastuszka, E & B Paving