APAI Scholarships are awarded by the Scholarship Committee to students studying construction management, civil engineering and construction engineering management at five nationally accredited Indiana universities:   Trine University, Indiana State University, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, and Purdue University.  Students must complete an in-person interview with members of the Scholarship Committee to receive an award.  Funding of these scholarships comes primarily from APAI events such as our two Shooting for Scholarships sporting clays fundraisers in April and September, a raffle at our Winter Conference, a golf event held at Trine University, and endowed funds from the NAPA Educational and Research Foundation provided by Indiana member firms and individual donors.  The total amount of scholarships awarded annually by the association in recent years has been between $35-40,000 to deserving young men and women who are United States citizens, in anticipation that many recipients will remain in Indiana and seek employment opportunities with our member contractors.  Kirsten Pauley, APAI's Executive Director, is a former two-time APAI Scholarship recipient.

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Indiana University-Purdue

University Indianapolis

Nathan Hafley

Ashly Reiman

Trevor Rodrigues

Leslie Turpin

Indiana State

Dakota Atkins

Derek Christensen

Lucas Enen

John Meteja

Ross Steele

Cierra Vondoheln

Purdue University

Sam Conrad

Autumn Lee

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Ethan Britt

Luke Calabrese

Cole McCreary

Samantha Stevens

Caleb William

Trine University

Jonathan Anderson

Alex Duran

Taylor Eash

Derek Miller

Robert Morehouse

Calvin Rizzo