Associate Members

American Council of Engineering Companies of Indiana (ACEC)

Association representing Indianas consulting engineering community

55 Monument Circle, Suite 819

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-637-3563

Colleen Merkel, Director of Member Services

cmerkel@acecindiana.org

Al Warren Oil Co.

Full service fuel and lubricant marketer and supplier

1646 Summer Street

Hammond, IN 46320

219-228-5056

Troy Anunson, Sales Executive

tanunson@alwarrenoil.com

American Public Works Association Indiana Chapter (APWA)

Association for companies and agencies involved in public works projects

317-547-5580

Jamie Stetzel, Chapter President

jstetzel@structurepoint.com

American Structurepoint

Architectural and engineering consulting firm

7260 Shadeland Station

Indianapolis IN 46256

317-547-5580

Mike Maurovich, Project Development Manager

mmaurovich@structurepoint.com

Ames Engineering

Laser profiling equipment for measuring pavement smoothness

1293 XE Place

Ames, IA 50014

515-292-8194

Jon Klatt, Sales Manager

jon@amesengineering.com

Antigo Construction

Concrete rubblization, cracking & seating, and breaking for removal

2520 Clermont Street

Antigo, WI 54409

715-627-2222

Matthew Shinners, President

mshinners@antigoconstruction.com

Asphalt Shingle Grinding Service

Grinding asphalt shingles into RAS for use in HMA

2653 South 400 West

Peru, IN 4697

765-472-5500

Jerry Lambert, Operations Manager

jerry@recyclingandprocessing.com

Associated Bank

Commercial banking

300 North Meridian Street, Suite 1200

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-638-8205

Erik Zimmerman, Senior Vice President

erik.zimmerman@associatedbank.com

Assured Partners of Indiana

Insurance, surety, risk management, employee benefits, deferred compensation plans

10401 North Meridian Street, Suite 300

Indianapolis, IN 46290

317-844-7759

Larry J. Simons Senior Vice President

lsimons@assuredptrin.com

Astec

Asphalt equipment 

4101 Jerome Avenue

Chattanooga, TN 37407

423-867-4210

Mike James, Regional Sales Manager

mjames@astecinc.com

BCA Environmental Consultants

Environmental compliance including air, stormwater, and SPCC permitting, reporting and development

224 West Jefferson Boulevard, Suite 204

South Bend, IN 46601

574-522-1019

Tony DeMarco, Vice Presidnet of Consulting Services

ademarco@bcaconsultants.com

BKD CPAs & Advisors

Audit & assurance, tax, advisory, wealth management, business transition, big data & analytics

201 North Illinois Street, Suite 700

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-383-4000

Jason Myers, Regional Industry Leader

jmyers@bkd.com

Brandeis Machinery & Supply Co.

Sales & service support for Wirtgen Group & Leeboy Products

7310 Venture Lane

Fort Wayne, IN 46725

260-489-4551

Tom Patrick, Wirtgen Product Manager

thomas_patrick@bramco.com

Caterpillar

Sales and marketing for paving products

11601 93rd Avenue North

Maple Grove, MN 55369

901-493-6907

Nelson Hunt, Territory Manager

Hunt_Nelson@cat.com

CE Hughes Milling

Pavement milling services

3113 Holmans Lane

PO Box 578

Jeffersonville, IN 47130

812-725-8665

Caroline Hughes, President

caroline@hughesmilling.com

Chicago Testing Laboratory

Materials testing, inspection, training, mixture designs, and geotechnical & civil engineering

18000 South Williams Street

Thornton, IL 60476

708-877-1801

Jay Miller, Vice President

jmiller@chicagotestinglab.com

Constellation Energy

Natural gas supply and risk management services

9960 Corporate Campus Drive, Suite 2000

Louisville KY 40223

502-214-6371

Todd Mercer, Senior Business Development Manager

todd.mercer@constellation.com

Construction Materials Laboratory

Asphalt, concrete, and aggregate materials testing and design

1018 East Utica Street

PO Box 52

Sellersberg, IN 47172

812-246-7350

Tom Partipilo, General Manager

tom.partipilo@constructionmaterialslab.com

Controls Group USA

Construction materials testing of soil, concrete, cement, asphalt, aggregates, and bitumen

2521 Technology Drive, Suite 203

Elgin, IL 60124

847-551-5775

John Lamond, General Manager

john.lamond@controls-group.com

Crossroads Equipment

New and used asphalt plants

1931 Red Oak Drive

Franklin, IN 46131

317-696-3943

Curt Buchanan, President

hotmixequipman@gmail.com

CWMF Corp.

Hotmix asphalt plants and equipment

701 Julep Road

Waite Park, MN 56387

320-251-1306

Travis Mick, Vice President

travis@cwmfcorp.com

D2 Land & Water Resource

Geosynthetics & geogrids, erosion & sediment control, storm water, coir, pavement

2600 Bloyd Avenue

Indianapolis, IN 46218

317-917-2180

Alan Sutkowski, Vice President

asutkowski@d2lwr.com

DLZ Engineering

Engineering and architectural design, construction services, surveying and planning

157 East Maryland Street

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-633-4120

Mike Smith, Construction Observer Manager

mlsmith@dlz.com

Earthwave Technologies/ FleetWATCHER

Construction telematics provider, materials delivery solutions, off-road, e-logs

8727 Commerce Park Place #C

Indianapolis, IN 46268

317-257-8740

Mike Schulz, Product Manager

mike.schulz@earthwavetech.com

Edw. C. Levy Group of Companies

Producer & supplier of steel furnace slag aggregate

1605 Adler Circle, Suite I

Portage IN 46368

219-406-1194

Kurt Crowel, Sales Manager

kcrowel@levyco.net

EJ Co.

INDOT castings, signal & lighting castings, monument boxes, manhole risers, bridge drains

301 Spring Street

East Jordan, MI 49727

765-744-1184

John Crist, Sales Representative

john.crist@ejco.com

Forta Corporation

Reinforcement additives for asphalt and concrete

100 Forta Drive

Grove City, PA 16127

724-458-5221

Joshua Hammaker, Assistant Technical Manager

jhammaker@fortacorp.com

Frost Brown Todd

Legal services

201 North Illinois Street, #1900

PO Box 44961

Indianapolis, IN 46244

317-237-3800

Terrence Brookie, Attorney at Law

tbrookie@fbtlaw.com

Greenwalt CPAs

Audit & assurance, tax, consulting, financial, and accounting services

5342 West Vermont Street

Indianapolis, IN 46224

317-241-2999

Tim Ayler, Partner

tayler@greenwaltcpas.com

Hanson Aggregates, Midwest

Crushed limestone and gravel & natural sand

4200 South Harding Street

Indianapolis, IN 46217

317-788-4086

Cliff Lingerfeldt, Sales Representative

clingerfeldt@lehighhanson.com

Heatec

Heaters, tanks, and related products for a wide variety of industries

5200 Wilson Road

Chattanooga, TN 37410

423-821-5200

Greg Jones, Construction Sales Manager

gjones@heatec.com

HWC Engineering

Full-service consulting engineering firm for both the public and private sectors

135 North Pennsylvania Street, Suite 2800

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-347-3663

Beth Johnson, Marketing Manager

bjohnson@hwcengineering.com

Illinois Recovery Group

Supplier of on-specification used #4 oil (burner fuel) 

2390 South Broadway Street

Braceville  IL 60407

815-230-7920

Scott Dettmering, Vice President of Operations

scott@illinoisrecoverygroupinc.com

Indiana Constructors Inc. (ICI)

Trade association representing Indianas highway, heavy, and utility construction industry

One North Capitol Avenue, Suite 1000

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-634-7547

Richard Hedgecock, President

rhedgecock@indianaconstructors.org

Indiana Mineral Aggregates Association (IMAA)

Trade association representing Indianas aggregate producing industry

11711 North College Avenue, Suite 180

Carmel, IN 46032

317-580-9100

Katie Allison, Office Manager

katie@indmaa.org


Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)

University Construction Engineering Management Technology academic program

799 Michigan Street, ET Building

Indianapolis, IN 46234

317-728-5634

Charles McIntyre, Professor and Director of CEMT

chmcinty@iupui.edu

Ingevity

Warm mix technologies

5255 Virginia Avenue

North Charleston, SC 29406

331-229-2175

Craig Reynolds, Technical Marketing Manager

craig.reynolds@ingevity.com

Indiana Testing, Inc.

On-site drug testing, OSHA training and safety training

881 South GIrls School Road 

Indianapolis, IN 46231

317-999-6945

Norb Fehrman, Vice-President

norb.fehrman@itihq.com

Kraton Performance Polymers

Bitumen modification using polymers and chemicals

16400 Park Row

Houston, TX 77084

281-676-2426

Bob Kluttz, Research Scientist

bob.kluttz@kraton.com

KT Chemicals

Asphalt release agents and industrial cleaners, solvents, and lubricants

1002 North Central Expressway, Suite 495

Richardson, TX 75080

855-932-2228

Karl Taft, President

ktaft@kt-chemicals.com

Paving equipment sales, service, maintenance, consulting, training

6300 Southeastern Avenue

Indianapolis, IN 46203

317-545-2151

Travis Richardson, Paving Specialist

travisrichardson@macallister.com

Martin Marietta Materials

Crushed stone, gravel, and topsoil

11405 North Pennsylvania Street, Suite 250

Carmel, IN 46032

317-573-4460

Edwin Gehr, VP/GM Indiana District

ed.gehr@martinmarietta.com

Maxam Equipment

Asphalt plant equipment

6501 East Commerce Avenue

Kansas City, MO 64120

800-292-6070

Jennifer Shafer, Account Manager

jshafer@maxamequipment.com

Mid-America Milling Co. (MAMCO)

Asphalt and concrete milling, bridge deck overlay removal, and surface milling

6200 East Highway 62, Suite 400

Jeffersonville, IN 47130

812-282-2751

Scott Sherrell, Manager

ssherrell@hughesgrp.com


Heavy equipment sales and installation, parts sales

2415 West Thompson Road

Indianapolis, IN 46217

317-634-8951

Sam Kapitan, Parts Manager

sjkapitan@palmertrucks.com

Patriot Engineering and Environmental

Environmental, geotechnical, and construction materials testing

6150 East 75th Street

Indianapolis, IN 46250

317-576-8058

Greg Lacy, Principal

glacy@patrioteng.com

Pavement Technology

Manufacturer of laboratory asphalt and aggregate testing equipment

9308-A Industrial Drive NE

Covington, GA 30014

770-856-9268

Wade Collins, President

wadec@pavementtechnology.com

Phoenix Services

Steel slag and blast furnace slag

1190 East Loop Drive

Portage, IN 46368

219-787-0010

Chad Biggs, Sales Manager

chad.biggs@phxslag.com

Pine Instrument Co.

Manufacturer of testing equipment, including gyratory compactor

101 Industrial Drive

Grove City, PA 16127

724-458-6391

Dave Savage, Manager

dsavage@pineinst.com

PRI Asphalt Technologies Midwest

Asphalt bitumen testing and evaluation

9751 Indiana Parkway

Munster, IN 46321

219-595-3433

Angie Peifer, Business Service Manager

apeifer@priasphalt.com

Reliable Asphalt Products

Asphalt plant equipment

521 Old Seven Mile Pike

PO Box 519 (zip code 40066)

Shelbyville, KY 40065

502-647-1782

Mike Mauzy, President

m.mauzy@reliableasphalt.com

Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers

Auctioneer for buying and selling heavy equipment and trucks

2400 Ritchie Road

Morris, IL 60450

815-941-6400

Todd Payne, Territory Manager

tpayne@ritchiebros.com

Asphalt plant equipment

1950 East Greyhound Pass #18

Carmel, IN 46033

866-249-6335

Josh Orahood, President

josh@roadbuilderssupply.com

Road Science, A Division of ArrMaz

Manufacturer of asphalt emulsifiers and anti-strip chemistries

6502 South Yale Avenue

Tulsa, OK 74136

918-960-3800

Dennis Cooper, Account Manager

dcooper@roadscience.net

Roadtec

Manufacturer of paving equipment

800 Manufacturers Road

Chattanooga, TN 37405

800-272-7100

Paul Schratz, National Sales Manger Central

pschratz@roadtec.com

Roadwidener LLC

Shoulder and laydown material handling equipment 

514 Wells Street, Suite I-W

Delafield, WI 53018

262-354-5716

Dev Beal, Vice-President

dbeal@roadwidenerllc.com

Rogers Group 

2944 East Covenanter Drive

Bloomington, IN 47401

812-332-6341

Chris Riedel, Sales Manager

chris.riedel@rogersgroupinc.com

Roland Machinery

Heavy equipment sales and rentals

220 East Frontage Road

Bolingbrook, IL 60440

630-739-7474

Mike McNamara, General Manager

mncnamara@rolandmachinery.com

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

University Civil Engineering undergraduate academic program

5500 Wabash Avenue

Terre Haute, IN 47803

812-877-1511

Kyle Kershaw, Civil Engineering Professor

kershaw@rose-hulman.edu

RPM Machinery

Heavy equipment sales and rentals

3850 Heritage Drive

Lebanon, IN 46052

317-856-3000

Fred Roland, Sales Manager

fred.roland@rpmmachinery.com

Rudd Equipment Co.

Full service dealer for Volvo Paving, Link-Belt Cranes, and construction equipment

2655 Kentucky Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46221

317-247-9125

Gary Harshberger, Branch Vice President

gharshberger@ruddequipment.com

S&ME

Construction services, material testing, geotechnical, environmental, and storage tank inspection

400 Industrial Blvd

New Albany, IN 47150

859-321-4488

David Hamilton, Senior Engineer

dhamilton@smeinc.com

SEH of Indiana

Transportation, water, environmental, design build, trails, surveying, site/land development

6620 Parkdale Place, Suite I

Indianapolis, IN 46254

317-605-7993

Shakeel Baig, Director of Transportation

sbaig@sehinc.com

Southeastern Equipment Co.

Construction equipment sales, rental, parts, and service

4951 West 96th Street

Indianapolis, IN 46268

317-872-4877

Don Miller, Branch Manager

dmiller@southeasternequip.com

Specialties Co.

Soil stabilization and modification, asphalt milling, and other services

9350 East 30th Street

Indianapolis, IN 46229

317-594-0291

Joe Hile, President

joe.hile@specialtiescompany.com

Stansteel/Hotmix Parts and Service

New and used hot mix plant equipment, controls, service, and parts

12711 Townepark Way

Louisville, KY 40243

502-245-1977

Chris Loher, Sales Director

cloher@stansteel.com

State Safety & Compliance

Full line safety equipment sales, service, and training

5410 Victory Drive, Suite A

Indianapolis, IN 46203

317-423-7724

Gary Smith, Territory Manager

gsmith@statesafety.com

STR Building Resources

Consultation and analysis, surveys, specifications and project management

6640 Parkdale Place, Suite V

Indianapolis, IN 46254

317-867-8505

Adam Hornaday, Project Manager

ahornaday@str-seg.com

Surface Systems & Instruments

Profilograph systems and 3D survey/topography systems

307 Plymate

Manhattan, KS 66502

785-539-6305

Dennis Scott, President

dscott@smoothroad.com

TopCon Solutions

Precision positioning machine control, including paving systems 

7278 E. 86th Street

Indianapolis, IN 46250

888-313-6111

Jason Tuck, Branch Manager

jtuck@topconsolutions.com

TransTech Systems

Non-nuclear density gauges PQI (asphalt) and SDG (soils)

900 Albany Shaker Road, Suite 2

Latham, NY 12110

800-724-6306

Marcus McCorison, Sales Representative

mmccorison@transtechsys.com

Tri State Asphalt

Asphalt emulsions, polymer modified binders, cold mix, seal coats, and crack sealants

1362 Bungalow Road

PO Box 470

Morris, IL 60450

815-942-0080

Todd Weist, President/ CEO

tweist@tsasphalt.com

Trine University

University Civil Engineering and Construction Management academic programs

One Univeristy Avenue

Angola, IN 46703

260-665-4263

Ryan Overton, PhD PE, Department Chair

overtonr@trine.edu

United Consulting

Engineering consultant in transportation, bridges, water/wastewater, environmental, and construction inspection

8440 Allisonville Pointe Blvd, Ste 200

Indianapolis, IN 46250

317-895-2585

Brian Pierson, Project Team Leader, Transportation

brianp@ucindy.com

West Side Tractor Sales Co.

New, used, rental, parts, service for John Deere Construction

7355 East 30th Street

Indianapolis, IN 46219

317-544-3411

Bill Price, Sales Manager

bprice@westsidetractorsales.com