Board of Directors

The APAI Board of Directors is the ultimate governing body of the trade association and represents the interests of the dues-paying membership. The Board meets five times each year to discuss the goals and vision of the association and asphalt industry. 

2024 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President: Margi Brooks, Brooks Construction

Vice President: Scott Stine, Rieth-Riley Construction

Secretary/Treasurer: Kevin Kruckeberg, E & B Paving

Past President: Steve Varner, E & B Paving

Producer Contractor Member Representatives
Dustin Hilary, Milestone Contractors
Dave Kozyra, Milestone Contractors
Mark Nagle, Milestone Contractors
Rodney Urbano, Town & Country Paving
Chad Hubert, JH Rudolph
Nathaniel Ryan, E&B Paving
Chad Hartwick, E&B Paving
Sean Rizer, Howard Companies
Ricky LaMaster, MAC Construction
Dan Foreman, Rieth-Riley Construction
Eric Engleking, Rieth-Riley Construction
Sam Knight, Gaunt & Son
Jeff Austin, Brooks Construction

Voting Past President (two years removed)
Todd Fawver, Milestone Contractors

Binder Supplier Member Representative
Gary Harris, Bit-Mat Products

Laydown Contractor Member Representative
Craig Knies, Calcar Paving


APAI Past Presidents


APAI Past Executive Directors