The Public's Partner in Building Indiana's Infrastructure

Hall of Fame

The individuals listed below have been recognized by the peers for their SIGNIFICANT and EXTRAORDINARY LIFETIME CONTRIBUTIONS to both the Indiana and the national hot mix asphalt industry. The association bestows no higher honor than election into the APAI Hall of Fame.


Charles V. Kahl       Indiana Construction Association 2015
Tony Kriech   Heritage Environmental Group 2015
Ron Walker   Indiana Department of Transportation 2015
Alvin C. Evans (retired)   J. H. Rudolph & Co., Inc.     2014
Patrick H. Cahill  (retired)   Wabash Valley Asphalt 2014
Gary L. Stebbins   E & B Paving 2014
Daniel F. Brown                               Phend and Brown, Inc. 2013
Mike Acott   National Asphalt Pavement Assn. 2013
Mac McConnaughay (deceased)   K.E. McConnaughay 2013
Ted Lucas (retired)   Milestone Contractors, LP 2012
Robert Brooks (retired)   Brooks Construction Company 2012
Don Brock (retired)   Astec Industries, INC 2012
James McKinney PhD, PE   Rose Hulman Institude of Technology 2011
Bill Rieth (deceased)   Rieth-Riley Construction Company 2011
Robert  McCormick (retired)   Rieth-Riley Construction Company 2011
Bill Kelly (deceased)   Walsh-Kelly , Inc. 2010
J.J. Mick McTague (deceased)   Fauber Construction 2010
Fred Fehsenfeld   The Heritage Group 2009
 Don Lucas (deceased))    Chief Engineer INDOT  2009
 Dennis Drysdale (retired)    Fauber Construction  2009
Lloyd Bandy (deceased)   Executive Director of APAI 2009
John Spangler (deceased)   Milestone Contractors LP 2009



© 2016, Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana
Website by Vieth Consulting